Who We Are


Board Chair, Albert McDonald
Co-owner, Pizza Campania and The Mint (in Belgrade)
Bozeman, MT

Vice Chair, Kent Cochran
Retired Lawyer and Health Care Company Founder
Nashville, TN

Treasurer, Dylan Hoffman
Director of Sustainability, Xanterra Parks & Resorts
Yellowstone National Park, WY

Secretary, Jessie Knowles
Business Analyst, Printing For Less
Bozeman, MT

Chef Carrie Balkcom
Executive Director, American Grassfed Association
Denver, CO

Karen Cochran
Retired Psychotherapist
Nashville, TN

Jim Evanoff
Retired Environmental Manager, Yellowstone National Park
Livingston, MT

Mark Ledger
Retired Banker and Commercial Real Estate Broker
Malvern, PA

Roger Indreland
Owner, Indreland Ranch
Big Timber, MT

Bryan Ulring
Manager, J Bar L Ranch and Yellowstone Grassfed Beef
Twin Bridges, MT and Lima, MT

Lew Wilks
Past owner of Three Peaks Ranch
Denver, CO

Rebecca Kurnick
Sustainability Coordinator, Montana Ale Works
Bozeman, MT


Executive Staff

Lill Erickson, Executive Director, lerickson@wsestaff.org

Miranda Bly, Farmers Market Manager & Webmaster, mbly@wsestaff.org

Tyrrell Hibbard, Producer Coordinator, thibbard@wsestaff.org

Alex Blake, Steer to Steak Coordinator, ablake@wsestaff.org

Chris Mehus, Beef Marketing Coordinator, cmehus@wsestaff.org

Addie Pittman, YES Coordinator, apittman@wsestaff.org

Madeline Kelly, Local Food Coordinator, mkelly@wsestaff.org

Jesse Tufte, Resilient Ranchlands Program Coordinator, jtufte@wsestaff.org

Jennifer Hickman, Development Director, jhickman@wsestaff.org

April Kelher, Administrative Assistant, akelher@wsestaff.org